practical & pretty

2 Sep

Whether it be the latest Stieg Larsson read, that Personal Finance textbook that needs a little more attention, or a dreamy decorating book, we all have bookshelves (or piles of books on the floor…) that could use a little sprucing. I need these bookends. I promise.

Palmae Bookends, $49.95







Cube Bookends, $24.95


I think my favorite has to be these Fu Dog Bookends by CB2. Wouldn’t they look perfect in a living room with a camel sofa and these aqua tray tables?
What are your picks for bookends that pop?
4 Responses to “practical & pretty”

  1. a lovely being September 2, 2010 at 9:53 pm #

    I'm so bad a bookends! I don't own any and I need to buy some. I like funny vintage brass ones. I also *love* jonathan adler bookends but I could never spend that kind of money on something so small! what do you think? which are your favorite? I also like the fu dog bookends 🙂 xx fallon

  2. Jessie September 3, 2010 at 6:11 am #

    I'm bookmarking the Fu Dog bookends. Can't quite see them in my girly bedroom now, but I can definitely picture them as a quirky accent in a future apartment!

  3. Mackenzie {Design Darling} September 4, 2010 at 4:47 am #

    Loving your round-up! The JA bull is my favorite 🙂 Enjoy your weekend!

  4. Jessie September 4, 2010 at 8:40 pm #

    I love the bull & dachshund – so fun! Thanks for the comment, Mackenzie!

Leave a Reply

