pining for peacocks

8 Dec

I just love peacocks. They remind me of my late grandfather, who had peacocks roaming his South Texas property. In a less nostalgic way, they also remind me of my boyfriend, who has a penchant for wearing attention-grabbing accessories or “peacocking.”

 

On the walls.

 

On the bookshelves.

 

In the mail.

 

In the very, very, distant future I also hope to incorporate peacocks into my wedding theme through floral arrangements and bold jewel tones.

 

What do you think?

3 Responses to “pining for peacocks”

  1. Morgan December 9, 2010 at 9:39 am #

    Yes, I totally agree! Ever since I saw an image of the most beautiful peacock a while back, I’ve wanted to incorporate one into my home. I think maybe in the form of some wall art… Oh and I love the stationary you found too!

  2. Val December 9, 2010 at 12:16 pm #

    I love peacocks.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. if you’re a bird, I’m a bird « tasty fare. pretty wear. - February 2, 2011

    […] I’m embracing feathers and my love for peacocks in my ever-expanding collection of statement jewelry. I purchased this first pair about a month ago […]

Leave a Reply

