WHY IS THIS EFFING SHIRT SOLD OUT

9 Dec

 

. . . sorry about the yelling. It’s just that visions of sugar plum fairies and  nutcrackers and packages wrapped up in string were dancing around my head – and in all of my visions, I was wearing this shirt. My  wallet was prepared for the impending hemorrhage, my closet had an empty hanger eagerly awaiting, my Christmas outfit was planned . . . and J. Crew crushed my sugar plum fairy dreams. I’ve looked for a replacement, but there are no other tartan shirts out there quite as crisp and classic.

 

I have had big plans to pair this baby with a sparkling skirt.

 

HELP.

6 Responses to “WHY IS THIS EFFING SHIRT SOLD OUT”

  1. Morgan December 10, 2010 at 9:00 am #

    Check this one out: http://canvas.landsend.com/pp/PatternPoplinShirt~212446_-1.html?bcc=y&action=order_more&sku_0=::TYS&CM_MERCH=IDX_00017__0000002215&origin=index. Not exactly the same, but I can say (since I own it) that it is super cute and would be perfect with a sparkly number. There is a cute little button on the back too!

    • tastyfareprettywear December 10, 2010 at 10:15 am #

      Thanks, Morgan! That Lands’ End number in Dark Spruce is a great alternative. Love the button – and the price!

  2. vmacandcheese December 10, 2010 at 5:30 pm #

    Or this little guy (but, pricier): http://www.madewell.com/madewell_category/SHIRTSTOPS/PRDOVR~33017/33017.jsp

    I hear you. Nothing like tartan and sparkles. If it doesn’t work out though, would gingham suffice? Then you can easily wear it year round too…http://www.jcrew.com/womens_category/shirtstops/casualshirts/PRDOVR~28642/28642.jsp (I tried this baby on in store and LOVED it). Zhush it up with some red accents and killer heels and I think you’d be pretty fab.

    • tastyfareprettywear December 10, 2010 at 7:30 pm #

      I like the way you think! Those options are definitely more versatile & will still look great with the sequins!

  3. audrey marie December 14, 2010 at 8:23 pm #

    i loooove the idea of that sparkly skirt with plaid!!

  4. Leah January 3, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

    I am also in need of this skirt! Dang..

Leave a Reply

