back to school

13 Jan

Back to cool cold. So, it’s kind of freezing in Memphis. My tried and true coping technique is to throw on everything in my closet. Sometimes, it actually works out – I surprised myself today with a colorful boho approach to winter. And don’t we all need a little color at this point?

 

Bringing back the hair scarf. I used to rock this look on the reg in high school and I’m really not sure why I stopped. Hope my classmates don’t mind that I’ll be donning a different scarf everyday. I mean, I have enough.

 

Wearing my Saint James and trusty Burberry coat was a must for today’s chilly weather. I think the color is called “Moss” – it’s a pretty dark gray. Days like today make me grateful for my choice in color when every. girl. on. campus. is wearing the same coat in black. Because gray sure is wildly different. And don’t let the colorful chevrons fool you, this scarf is actually from Anthro (but I’d take a Missoni. Thanks.).

 

These insulated rubber Tory Burch boots have more than proved their worth over the past couple winters. I bought them three years ago and I love their slim shape, chic black, and patent accents at the top of the calf. They’re just a slightly better alternative to Uggs – ha.

 

I can’t believe today was the start of my last semester of college. Ever. How did that happen?? More importantly, what did you wear today?

 

One Response to “back to school”

  1. vmacandcheese January 14, 2011 at 12:13 am #

    Today I wore one of my fave, easy, comfortable work outfits: a dress from Anthro (http://reviews.anthropologie.com/5310/18519884/reviews.htm?page=2), gray ribbed cotton tights from Gap, a black blazer from Zara, and high heeled herringbone Mary Janes.

    Loving your TB boots! What are they insulted with? Shearling?

Leave a Reply

