four eyes

17 Jan

After seeing the highly acclaimed Warby Parker frames all over the ‘net for the past few months, my interest was further peaked as I came across this NYT article today. Similar to TOMS Shoes, Warby Parker donates a pair of glasses to someone in need whenever a pair is purchased. If that isn’t  enough, the $95.00 price tag and delicious models will surely put you over the edge.

 

 

 

 

The new company even has a collection for Steven Alan. Can’t wait to see what they come up with next!

Now, if only I needed glasses…

Would you buy your frames online, or do you prefer the in-store experience?

6 Responses to “four eyes”

  1. domestikatedlife January 17, 2011 at 6:17 pm #

    I just got my samples in the mail from them today — I’m going to post them tomorrow, so far i’m liking what I’m seeing from them!

  2. Sara Mueller January 17, 2011 at 10:06 pm #

    Hi Jessie! Thanks for visiting my blog. I am so glad to have found your blog. It seems very lovely.

    Very nice glasses!

    • Tasty Fare, Pretty Wear January 17, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

      Thanks, Sara! I found you through Victoria – love finding a great new (to me) blog to read!

  3. audrey marie January 18, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    how perfect – i need new frames!!

  4. Kelly January 18, 2011 at 9:04 pm #

    Jessie-

    Just found your blog through Victoria’s!

    I need new frames and have been looking for the perfect geek-chic pair. I’ve ordered two pair online (neither of which worked), so I’m sticking to the stores! I think I have an oddly-shaped face perhaps…. 🙂

    Great post!

Leave a Reply

