patch ’em up

26 Jan

I may have dragged the boyfriend to see No Strings Attached when he visited this weekend (hence the blogging hiatus). Poor guy was determined to hate it. I mean, a rom-com with Natalie Portman and Ashton Kutcher?

Well, just between you and me, it was a hit! There was just enough funny business (ahem) and plenty of inappropriate one-liners for the boyfriend’s immature sense of humor. (“Tunnel Buddies,” anyone?)

What I’m getting at here is that Ashton looked completely adorable in a charming elbow-patch cardigan. I’m now on the quest for one for my man and perhaps one for myself!

 

{via}

 

If you’re even considering ever reproducing, might I suggest this darling little number?

 

Too. Much.

 

In case you were wondering, the boyfriend was more partial to this look of Ashton’s:

 

 

What upstanding gentleman doesn’t need a plaid blazer?

One Response to “patch ’em up”

  1. audrey marie January 26, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    love the elbow patches!

Leave a Reply

