a good day for the mail

15 Feb

 

 

 

What holiday would be complete without a weird cat card? Yeah, that one is from the boyfriend because this one time, at a job interview, when asked to share something about myself. . . I shared that I like LOLcats. I never heard from the potential employer, so I wouldn’t advise that you do the same. But, hey, I was just being honest.

A few extra special dark chocolate bars, some pretty tulips, and sweet cards from my grandparents made today a great day for the mail. I also received Tartine and The Gospel According to Coco Chanel from my parents in honor of my little brother’s birthday (19! wow!). Is that normal? To get gifts for your sibling’s birthday?

Tell me: What made your Valentine’s special?

2 Responses to “a good day for the mail”

  1. audrey marie February 15, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

    i want that book – great vday present 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. paul & joe « tasty fare. pretty wear. - February 28, 2011

    […] my affinity for LOLcats if you must, but I can’t help but love the quirky and fresh packaging of cosmetics by Paul […]

Leave a Reply

