buttons

16 Feb

 

I had a complete palm-meet-forehead moment when I realized I could wear my favorite Madewell button-down with this fun Anthropologie cardigan. I’ve been wearing both pieces separately for a number of months, but it’s clear to me now that they belong together. Since this moment of clarity, and in an effort to stretch my wardrobe a little further, I’ve been trying to think outside of the box by mixing and matching my favorite patterns and colors. Oh, and this would be the cardigan that earned me the nickname “Buttons” at the office. Oy.

Have you looked at your closet in a new light lately?

2 Responses to “buttons”

  1. vmacandcheese February 16, 2011 at 4:59 pm #

    Yes! With all the new color palettes I’ve seen on blogs, I’ve been inspired to mix and match different items that I never would’ve paired together. Case in point: today I’m wearing a vintage (can it be vintage if it’s 10 years old now?) J.Crew blush pink silk top, paired with a big and bold scarlet red necklace. I kept seeing this combo of light pink and red together, and I really love it!

  2. Sara Mueller February 21, 2011 at 11:03 pm #

    I like it!

Leave a Reply

