boyfriend approved

18 Apr

How was your weekend? I hope it was filled with sunshine and good food. We had a lot of sun to soak up with walks along the Mississippi, but just enough cool weather for cuddling with this one guy I hadn’t seen in nearly two months. Oh yeah, and we signed a lease. So, it looks like almost three years of long-distance will be coming to an end in June and I don’t think I’ll be shedding any tears over that.

Now I have visions of sofas and curtains and dressers swimming through my head as this is my first place to decorate all on my own. The first order of action? Purchasing this beautiful bedding – the perfect compliment to my espresso, grandfather-made bed (and a vast improvement from my PB Teen bedding…). Best of all? It’s boyfriend-approved.

How much decorating input do you seek from your guy?

2 Responses to “boyfriend approved”

  1. audrey marie April 21, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

    luckily the boy lets me do my thing but i always try and stay away from anything TOO girly. 🙂 have fun decorating!

  2. audrey marie October 31, 2011 at 5:37 pm #

    i mostly do what i like but its nice to incorporate some of his personality into the home too 🙂

Leave a Reply

